Dr. Lars Immerthal

Experience

Over 15 years experience in management consulting, etc. as director of a consulting company for the Big Four accounting firm and managing director of a renowned boutique consulting firm. Freelancer with Alex & Verne since 2017.

Fields: Start-ups, German SMEs, especially in the manufacturing industry, mechanical engineering, automotive industry, process industry, medical technology, telecommunications, software development, energy suppliers, mine operators, banks, insurance companies and public sector.

Project examples

More than 70 projects with operations in Europe, the USA, Brazil and China:

Strategy & Storytelling
  • thought leadership and storytelling for software companies
  • post-merger support and corporate strategy development (German SME)
  • restructuring of a chemical company (German SME)
  • support and consulting of start-ups (e.g. AI, business intelligence, high technology)
Risk management
  • risk management of the supply chain for a mine operator (Brazil) and aircraft builders (Europe),
  • hedging of fuels and metals for production and logistics,
  • introduction of sourcing governance and compliance
Organization
  • reorganization of supply chain and purchasing organization for an agricultural machinery manufacturer (USA, Europe, Brazil),
  • establishment of competence centres for global knowledge management (automotive supplier, consulting firm),
  • establishment of an agency pool (marketing and media) for a global ITC company,
  • HR management in consulting
Digitalization
  • worldwide process re-engineering for a software company (worldwide),
  • preparation of case studies and application examples for all relevant areas of digitalization and technologies for an educational institute
Supply chain and operations
  • due diligence operations for a toy manufacturer,
  • value chain restructuring (end-to-end) for a production company (German SME)

Positionen

Over the course of more than 15 years as a management consultant, I have evolved certain positions on important topics of my work which provide me with motivation and which I continue to develop further:

Strategy and narrative

Strategy is not a plan. It is the creation of important conditions for organizations: Robustness in competition and crises, agility and flexibility in new situations, the ability to discover and seize opportunities for oneself, but also to question and to be able to reinvent oneself. One particular prerequisite for this is the narratability of one's own actions and work. This is the medium and expression of successful companies.

Risk management

The central core of good risk management is communication and understanding about uncertainties, potential for damage or opportunities. Entrepreneurship always means taking risks. Entrepreneurs are, among other things, risk takers who can literally "factor in" and "calculate" events into their decision-making and, for that very reason, they create trust or social capital.

Organization

Organization answers the question "who should be involved in the performance of our tasks and how?" as well as "how should we define and coordinate processes?" In terms of strategy in particular, each organization has its own structural differences. This results in either successful behaviours are or behaviours which we want or need to change. Communication is the primary key, regardless of whether we're dealing with strategy, processes or risks.

Digitalization

The transformation of the analogue world into digital values is the starting point for a multiplication of options and a constant creative destruction. Digitalization poses the question of how we intend to shape our world with all these possibilities. Digitalization also means that things, people and machines communicate and cooperate with each other. Response and feedback are important elements for shaping digital communication and, by extension, processes, platforms or other organizations.

Supply chain and operations

The concept of the supply chain has undergone a phenomenal transformation and is facing a bright future. As a transmission medium, supply chains connect machines, entire production units or organizational silos on an end-to-end basis. Supply chains challenge the thinking along the value chain, across corporate boundaries and in unique ecological systems. From this perspective, production marks the transformation point in a supply chain at which knowledge turns material resources into products and services.

Games

Play is poetry in action. It's great to watch kids and teens playing video games or messing around with computers, foreshadowing what much of our future working world will look like. Early on, they showed us how to organize ourselves across platforms, how to use digital twins to move about in parallel worlds, how to communicate and collaborate with people and machines, how to coordinate tactical processes and, above all, shape our world.

Legal notice | Privacy Policy

Alex & Verne is a Project by Dr. Lars Immerthal and WYZE Projects GmbH

Copyright 2017, Dr. Lars Immerthal und WYZE Projects GmbH


Webdesign: danielerke.de

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Dr. Lars Immerthal

Erfahrung

Über 15 Jahre Erfahrung weist Lars Immerthal in der Managementberatung u.a. als Director einer BIG Four WP Beratung und Geschäftsführer einer renommierten Beratungsboutique auf. Seit 2017 ist er mit Alex & Verne selbstständig unterwegs.

Zu den Branchen gehören Startups, Deutscher Mittelstand, insbesondere das verarbeitende Gewerbe, Maschinenbau, Automobilwirtschaft, Prozessindustrie, Medizintechnik, Telekommunikation, Softwareentwicklung, Energieversorger, Minenbetreiber, Banken, Versicherungen sowie die öffentliche Hand.

Projektbeispiele

Über 70 Projekte mit Einsätzen in Europa, den USA, Brasilien und China:

Strategy & Storytelling
  • Thought Leadership und Story Telling für Softwareunternehmen
  • Post Merger Begleitung und Ableitung der Unternehmensstrategie (Deutscher Mittelstand)
  • Restrukturierung eines Chemieunternehmens (Deutscher Mittelstand)
  • Begleitung und Beratung von Start Ups (z.B. KI, Business Intelligence, Hochtechnologie)
Risikomanagement
  • Risiko Management der Lieferkette für einen Minenbetreiber (Brasilien) und Flugzeugbauer (Europa)
  • Hedging von Treibstoffen und Metallen für Produktion und Logistik, Einführung Sourcing Governance
Organisation
  • Reorganisation Supply Chain und Einkaufsorganisation für einen Landmaschinenhersteller (USA, Europa, Brasilien)
  • Aufbau von Kompetenzzentren für das globale Wissensmanagement (Automobilzulieferer, Beratungshaus)
  • Aufbau eines Agenturpools (Marketing und Media) für ein globales ITC Unternehmen
  • HR Management in der Beratung
Digitalisierung
  • Erstellung von Fallstudien und Anwendungsbeispielen für alle relevanten Bereiche der Digitalisierung (IoT, AI, Blockchain, Data Science, Smart City, Cloud & Fog Computing etc.)
  • Implementierung und Rollout eines Supplier Management Systesm (Audit, Risk Management etc.)
  • Process Reengineering für ein Software Unternehmen (weltweit)
  • Content Entwicklung mit dem Thema Digitalisierung der Supply und Value Chain für ein Software Unternehmen
Supply Chain und Operations
  • Due Diligence Operations eines Spielzeugherstellers
  • Restrukturierung der Wertschöpfung (End-to-End) eines Produktionsbetriebes (Deutscher Mittelstand)
  • Reorganisation des Einkaufs und Prozessoptimierung (strategisch, taktisch und operativ) für einen Automobilzulieferer (Europa)

Positionen

In über 15 Jahren Tätigkeit als Managementberater haben sich Positionen zu wichtigen Themen in der Arbeit von Lars Immerthal ergeben, die ihn treiben und die er fortwährend weiterentwickelt:

Strategie und Erzählung

Strategie ist kein Plan. Es ist das Schaffen von wichtigen Voraussetzungen für Organisationen: Robustheit im Wettbewerb und bei Krisen, Gewandtheit und Flexibilität in neuen Situationen, die Fähigkeit, Chancen für sich entdecken und ergreifen, aber auch, sich selbst in Frage stellen und neu erfinden zu können. Eine besondere Voraussetzung ist die Erzählbarkeit des eigenen Handelns und Wirkens. Sie ist Medium und Ausdruck erfolgreicher Unternehmen.

Risikomanagement

Zentraler Kern guten Risikomanagements ist Kommunikation und Verständigung über Ungewissheiten, Schadens- oder Chancenpotentialen. Unternehmertum bedeutet auch immer, Risiken einzugehen. Unternehmer sind u.a. Risk Taker, die Ereignisse ihren Entscheidungen im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes „zurechnen“ und „berechnen“ können und genau deshalb Vertrauen bzw. soziales Kapital schaffen.

Organisation

Organisation ist die Antwort auf die Frage, mit wem wir wie unsere Aufgaben erledigen sowie Abläufe gestalten und abstimmen wollen. Gerade im Hinblick auf die Strategie weist jede Organisation dabei strukturelle Unterschiede auf. Es ergeben sich entweder erfolgreiche Verhaltensmuster oder solche, die wir ändern wollen oder müssen. Kommunikation ist dabei der wesentliche Schlüssel, egal ob wir über Strategie, Prozesse oder Risiken sprechen.

Digitalisierung

Die Transformation der analogen Welt in digitale Werte ist der Ausgangspunkt für eine Potenzierung von Optionen und eine fortwährende kreative Zerstörung. Digitalisierung stellt die Frage, wie wir mit all diesen Möglichkeiten unsere Welt gestalten wollen. Digitalisierung bedeutet auch, dass Dinge, Menschen und Maschinen miteinander kommunizieren und kooperieren. Response und Feedback, sind dabei wichtige Elemente, mit denen wir digitalen Kommunikation und somit auch Prozesse, Plattform oder andere Organisationen gestalten.

Supply Chain und Operations

Das Konzept der Lieferkette hat eine phänomenale Entwicklung hinter sich und blickt in eine strahlende Zukunft. Als Übertragungsmedium vernetzen Supply Chains, Maschinen, ganze Produktionseinheiten oder Organisationssilos End-to-End. Supply Chains fordern das Denken entlang der Wertschöpfung, über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg und in einzigartigen Ökosystemen. Produktion markiert aus dieser Perspektive den Transformationspunkt einer Supply Chain, in dem Wissen und materielle Ressourcen in Produkte und Dienstleistungen verwandelt werden.

Spiele

Spielen ist Poetik im Handeln. Es ist großartig, Kinder und Jugendliche zu beobachten, wie sie mit Video Games oder Rechnern spielen und dabei einen großen Teil unserer zukünftigen Arbeitswelt vorwegnehmen. Früh haben sie uns gezeigt, wie wir uns über Plattformen organisieren, mit digitalen Zwillingen in Parallelwelten bewegen, mit Menschen und Maschinen kommunizieren und zusammenarbeiten, taktische Abläufe abstimmen und vor allen Dingen unsere Welt gestalten.

Impressum | Datenschutz

Alex & Verne ist ein Projekt von Dr. Lars Immerthal in Partnerschaft mit der WYZE Projects GmbH

Copyright 2017, Dr. Lars Immerthal und WYZE Projects GmbH


Webdesign: danielerke.de

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen